Thank you!

we look forward to providing you up to date news and our unique entertainment.
Jul 19 2021 - 10:37

Presidency sets date and schedule for binding parliamentary consultations-[REPORT]

publishing date: 19/07/2021 10:37:37
The General Directorate of the Presidency of the Republic news ,lbci ,أخبار Government, Cabinet, Prime Minister,Presidency,The General Directorate of the Presidency of the Republic
Enjoy our online videos
A bit more details about our online video plans
Subscribe now
Sign in
The General Directorate of the Presidency of the Republic issued on Monday the following statement:
Pursuant to the provisions of Article 2 of Text 53 of the Constitution, President Michel Aoun will conduct parliamentary consultations to name the Prime Minister designated to form a new Government, on Monday 26 July, 2021, at the Baabda Presidential Palace, according to the following:

- Former Prime Minister Najib Mikati (10:30am).
- Former Prime Minister, Saad al-Din Hariri (10:45am).
- Former Prime Minister, Tammam Salam (11:00am).
- Deputy Parliament Speaker, Elie Ferzli (11:15am).

“Future Movement” bloc (11:30am), including MPs:
Saad al-Din Al-Hariri, Bahia Al-Hariri, Henry Chedid, Samir Al-Jesr, Asim Araji, Mohammed Al-Qaraawi, Nazih Najem, Bakr Al-Houjeiry, Sami Fatfat, Tarek Al-Merhebi, Walid Al-Barini, Mohammed Suleiman, Dima Jamali, Othman Alameddine, and Roula Tabesh Al-Jaroudi.
“Loyalty to the Resistance bloc (11:45am) including MPs:
Mohammad Raad, Hassan Fadlallah, Hussein Hajj Hassan, Ali Ammar, Ali Fayyad, Ali Al-Moqdad, Hassan Ezz al-Din, Anwar Jumaa, Amin Sherri, Hussein Jashi, Ibrahim Al-Mousawi, and Ihab Hamada.
“National Gathering” bloc (12:00pm) including the MPs:
Farid Al-Khazen, Tony Franjieh, Estephan Doueihy, Fayez Ghosn, and Mustafa al-Husseini.
“Socialist Progressive Party” bloc (12:15pm) including MPs:
Taymour Joumblat, Wael Abou Faour, Akram Chehayeb, Nehme Tama, Bilal Abdullah, Hadi Abu Al-Hassan, and Faisal Al-Sayegh.
“Independent Central” bloc (12:30pm) including MPs:
Najeeb Mikati, Nicolas Nahas, and Ali Darwish.
“National Social” bloc (12:45pm) including MPs:
Asaad Hardan, Salim Saadeh, and Albert Mansour.
“Consultative Gathering” bloc (1:00pm) including MPs:
Al-Walid Sukkariyah, Faisal Karami, Adnan Traboulsi, and Abdul Rahim Murad.
“Strong Republic” bloc (3:00pm) including MPs:
George Adwan, Sethrida Tawk, Pierre Bou Assi, Imad Wakim, Majed Eddy Abi Al-Lama, Shawqi Al-Dakash, Ziad Al-Hawat, Joseph Isaac, Fadi Saad, Wehbe Katicha, George Oqais, Cesar Al-Maalouf, Antoine Habshi, and Anis Nassar.
Independent MPs:
Eddy Demirjian (3:20pm).
Nohad Al-Machnouk (3:25pm).
Osama Saad (3:30pm).
Fouad Makhzoumi (3:35pm).
Michel Daher (3:40pm).
Shamel Roukoz (3:45pm).
Jamil Al-Sayed (3:50pm).
Jihad al-Samad (3:55pm).
Jean Talozian (4:00pm)
“Development and Liberation” bloc (4:15pm) including MPs:
His Excellency Speaker of Parliament Nabih Berri, Anwar Al-Khalil, Ayoub Hmayed, Ali Bazzi, Ali Hassan Khalil, Ali Khreis, Ali Osseiran, Ghazi Zaaiter, Michel Musa, Hani Qubaisi, Yassin Jaber, Kassem Hashem, Inaya Ezzedine, Muhammad Khawaja, Fadi Allama, Muhammad Nasrallah, and Ibrahim Azar.
“Strong Lebanon” bloc (4:35pm) including MPs:
Gebran Bassil, Ibrahim Kanaan, Alain Aoun, Hikmat Deeb, Ziad Aswad, Simon Abi Ramia, Nicolas Sehnaoui, Elias Bou Saab, Roger Azar, Asaad Dargham, Salim Khoury, Edgar Traboulsi, Mustafa Hussein, Antoine Pano, George Atallah, Edgar Maalouf, and Salim Aoun.
“Armenian Representatives” bloc including MPs:
Hagop Pakradounian, Hagop Terzian, and Alexander Matossian.
“Mountain Guarantee” bloc including MPs:                                             
Talal Arslan, Mario Aoun, Farid Al-Boustany, and Cesar Abi Khalil.
Last week, Prime Minister-designate Saad Hariri abandoned his 9 month-long effort to form a new Cabinet, dimming any immediate chance of a cabinet being agreed on that could start rescuing the country from the financial collapse that it is facing.
Hariri's decision marks the culmination of months of conflict over Cabinet portfolios between him and President Michel Aoun.
To watch the full report, please click on the video above. 
recommended for you (8)
We use
We use cookies to make
your experience on this
website better.
Learn More
View More
Watch LBCI channels on these frequencies
Send us a photo or video
Upload your pictures or videos here
Find our App:
Designed by Code And Theory
Built by Softimpact